May 14, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday #9


"Waiting on Wednesday" is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine where we highlight one book that we're eagerly anticipating. Here at our blog, it'll be a book that's to be released in the next three months so we're not shooting too far in to the future (even if we really want to)!

I have heard nothing but great things about this book.  Plus it's being billed as for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell.  Seriously sign me up.

Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern
Release Date: June 3, 2014
Publisher: HarperTeen; 352 pages
John Green's The Fault in Our Stars meets Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park in this beautifully written, incredibly honest, and emotionally poignant novel. Cammie McGovern's insightful young adult debut is a heartfelt and heartbreaking story about how we can all feel lost until we find someone who loves us because of our faults, not in spite of them.

Born with cerebral palsy, Amy can't walk without a walker, talk without a voice box, or even fully control her facial expressions. Plagued by obsessive-compulsive disorder, Matthew is consumed with repeated thoughts, neurotic rituals, and crippling fear. Both in desperate need of someone to help them reach out to the world, Amy and Matthew are more alike than either ever realized.

When Amy decides to hire student aides to help her in her senior year at Coral Hills High School, these two teens are thrust into each other's lives. As they begin to spend time with each other, what started as a blossoming friendship eventually grows into something neither expected.


What are YOU waiting on this week?


1 comment:

  1. The Closet LibraryMay 14, 2014 at 3:31 PM

    I think this book will be a big hit this summer! I know I will be picking it up!

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...