Oct 4, 2011

Book Review: The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa

The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa
(The Iron Fey, #2)
Release Date: August 1, 2010
Publisher:  Harlequin Teen; 359 pages

Half Summer faery princess, half human, Meghan has never fit in anywhere. Deserted by the Winter prince she thought loved her, she is prisoner to the Winter faery queen. As war looms between Summer and Winter, Meghan knows that the real danger comes from the Iron fey—ironbound faeries that only she and her absent prince have seen. But no one believes her.

Worse, Meghan's own fey powers have been cut off. She's stuck in Faery with only her wits for help. Trusting anyone would be foolish. Trusting a seeming traitor could be deadly. But even as she grows a backbone of iron, Meghan can't help but hear the whispers of longing in her all-too-human heart.

This book was fantastic. Filled with a lot more adventure than THE IRON KING, not to say that book wasn’t filled with its share of adventure. We also find a new friend in THE IRON DAUGHTER one we never saw coming but one I cherished greatly, the Iron Horse. You can only imagine how Ash and Puck feel about his company but his loyalty is like no other; and his loyalty is with Meghan Chase.

We’re introduced to a new villain, Virus. She worked with the now deceased Iron King and is determined to keep things the way he had them. She finds ways to get to Meghan in the most painful of ways…

We also meet the Exiled Queen who is an absolute hoot (at least, I think she is). There at her house we run into more than one surprise for Meghan…some good, some not so much.

I enjoyed this book a lot more than THE IRON KING, not that it was a bad book it’s just this was much better. The story was so much more involved, things are getting more and more complicated for Meghan & Company and it just makes for a very interesting story. It got me very excited for the next book, THE IRON QUEEN.

If you liked THE IRON KING I suggest you continue on with your journey in Nevernever with this book. But if you pick up this book NOT knowing its part of a series…please, go research which order they go in. It’s an amazing series – you don’t want to miss any of it!

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...