Sep 15, 2014

Cover Reveal: Wicked by @JLArmentrout

You guys...YOU GUYS!!! This cover is absolutely stunning. Not to mention I'm super excited for this new series from Jennifer Armentrout! It's New Adult BUT it's not contemporary. I am dancing in my seat just thinking about it. It's paranormal - these are rare and it makes giddy just thinking about it.

Jen has said this is her absolute favorite cover of any of her books, thus far, and I think I have to agree. What do YOU think of the cover?!

Author Spotlight M.R. Polish

I am so excited to feature super awesome author, M.R. Polish this month for our Author Spotlight. Her Wolf Spell series is amazing, as well as her Ageless Sea Series and her final book in this series, Timeless Tides, has just come out and I seriously can't wait to read it.






Sep 14, 2014

Blog Tour: Get Even by @GretchenMcNeil




Get Even by Gretchen McNeil
Release Date: September 16, 2014
Publisher: Balzer & Bray; 320 pages
Rating: 
The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil’s witty and suspenseful novel about four disparate girls who join forces to take revenge on high school bullies and create dangerous enemies for themselves in the process.

Bree, Olivia, Kitty, and Margot have nothing in common—at least that’s what they’d like the students and administrators of their elite private school to think. The girls have different goals, different friends, and different lives, but they share one very big secret: They’re all members of Don’t Get Mad, a secret society that anonymously takes revenge on the school’s bullies, mean girls, and tyrannical teachers.

When their latest target ends up dead with a blood-soaked “DGM” card in his hands, the girls realize that they’re not as anonymous as they thought—and that someone now wants revenge on them. Soon the clues are piling up, the police are closing in . . . and everyone has something to lose.

Sep 12, 2014

Blog Tour: Make It Right by @MeganErickson_



Make It Right by Megan Erickson
(Bowler University, #2)
Release Date: September 9, 2014
Publisher: Willima Morrow; 336 pages
Rating:
Max Payton lives by two rules: Size and strength win any fight, and never show weakness.

When a rash of assaults sends Bowler University into a tailspin, Max volunteers to help teach a self-defense class. One of the other instructors is the beautiful, pixie-faced girl he keeps butting heads with ... and who challenges everything he thought he knew.

Lea Travers avoids guys like Max--cocky jocks who assume she's fragile because of a disability caused by a childhood accident. She likes to be in control, and something about being with Max makes her feel anything but. During the moments he lets his guard down, Lea sees a soul as broken inside as she is outside. Trusting him is a whole other problem ...

When the attacks ramp up and hit close to home, Lea and Max must learn, before it's too late, that true strength can come from vulnerability ... and giving in to trust is sometimes the only way to make things right.

Purchase:

Cover Reveal The Soul Thief by Majanka Verstraete

The Soul Thief by Majanka Verstraete
Expected Release: November 11, 2014
Publisher: Booktrope
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal

Sep 9, 2014

Illusions of Fate by @kierstenwhite Review

Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White
Release Date: September 9, 2014
Publisher: HarperTeen; 288 pages
Rating: 
Downton Abbey meets Cassandra Clare in this lush, romantic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White.

“I did my best to keep you from crossing paths with this world. And I shall do my best to protect you now that you have.”

Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets Finn, a gorgeous, enigmatic young lord who introduces her to the secret world of Albion’s nobility, a world that has everything Jessamin doesn’t—power, money, status…and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, dangerous secrets that the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits and her determination, can stop him.

Kiersten White captured readers’ hearts with her New York Times bestselling Paranormalcy trilogy and its effortless mix of magic and real-world teenage humor. She returns to that winning combination of wit, charm, and enchantment in Illusions of Fate, a sparkling and romantic new novel perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, The Madman’s Daughter, and Libba Bray.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...